“Smart solutions for sustainable sanitation” is our motto that inspires the development of our sanitation solutions, for customers, local communities, health and education institutions, households that trust us, and our technical and institutional partners. Our actions are guided by a deep understanding of the needs of our customers for their highest satisfaction, and surpass their expectations of innovation, support and advice, professionalism, and initiative.   We foster a team spirit among our employees, shareholders and suppliers to create the best possible value for our customers

DELVIC Sanitation Initiatives S.A. is a Senegalese company, specialized in the treatment and valuation of sludge. Our contribution and services encompass the entire value chain of onsite sanitation. Delvic Sanitation Initiatives was the first private African company to manage Fecal Sludge Treatment Plants (FSTPs), such as the nine FSTPs in Dakar, Thiès, and Diourbel regions of Senegal as part of a public private partnership (PPP) with the National Office of Sanitation of Senegal (ONAS).  Delvic Sanitation Initiatives is also the first global privately held African company selected by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation to acquire and operate the “Sedron Bioenergy Omniprocessor, a technological innovation that valorizes the treatment of fecal sludge and solid wastes by producing by-products such as electricity, water of excellent quality for industrial application and ashes to be used in agriculture and civil engineering.

To support our commercial viability, Delvic Sanitation Initiatives relies on its Research and Development Department to value the by-products of the Omniprocessor and the fecal sludge. The valuation and technologies of treatment of fecal sludge are the pillars of success of our company and the quality of our products resulting from productive and sustainable sanitation.

Through our expertise in the entire value chain of onsite sanitation, and our support -consulting, training, and engineering services, Delvic has become an African leader in productive sanitation, and a regional player of reference with an opening on the African continent to develop unique products and high value-added remediation solutions that meet environmental standards for businesses, government entities, and households.

Regards,

Dr. Becaye Sidy DIOP
General Manager, DELVIC Sanitation Initiatives

Mot du Directeur Général

Des solutions intelligentes pour un assainissement durable” telle est notre signature que nous traduisons par la résolution quotidienne de problèmes d’assainissement, de nos clients, des collectivités locales, des établissements sanitaires et d’enseignement, des ménages qui nous font confiance, et de nos partenaires techniques et institutionnels. Cet avenir passe par la compréhension du besoin du client, la satisfaction client, l’innovation, l’appui et le conseil, le professionnalisme, l’esprit d’initiative et d’équipe avec nos employés, nos actionnaires et nos fournisseurs.

DELVIC Sanitation Initiatives S.A. est une entreprise de droit sénégalais, spécialisée dans le traitement et la valorisation des boues de vidange. En particulier, nous intervenons sur toute la chaîne de valeur de l’assainissement autonome.  Delvic Sanitation Initiatives est la première entreprise africaine qui exploite des stations de traitement de boues de vidange (STBV) notamment les neuf STBV des régions de Dakar, Thiès, et Diourbel au Sénégal dans le cadre d’un partenariat privé public (PPP) avec l’Office National de l’Assainissement du Sénégal (ONAS).  Delvic Sanitation Initiatives est également la première entreprise privée africaine au niveau mondial retenue par la Fondation Bill & Melinda Gates pour acquérir et exploiter l’Omniprocessor “Sedron Bioénergie”, une innovation technologique qui produit à partir de boues de vidange et déchets solides, de l’électricité, de l’eau d’excellente qualité à vocation industrielle et des cendres valorisables en agriculture et dans le génie civil.

Pour soutenir notre viabilité commerciale, Delvic Sanitation Initiatives, s’appuie sur sa Direction Recherche et de Développement pour valoriser les sous-produits issus de l‘Omniprocessor et les boues de vidange. La valorisation et les technologies de traitement des boues de vidange sont les piliers de réussite de notre entreprise et de la qualité de nos produits issus de l’assainissement productif.

Par notre expertise sur toute la chaîne de valeur de l’assainissement autonome, et nos services d’appui-conseil, formation, et ingénierie, Delvic est devenu un leader africain de l’assainissement productif, et un acteur régional de référence avec une ouverture sur le continent africain pour développer des produits uniques et des solutions d’assainissement à forte valeur ajoutée respectueux des normes environnementales pour les entreprises, entité gouvernementale, et les ménages.

Cordialement,

Dr. Becaye Sidy DIOP
Directeur Général de DELVIC Sanitation Initiatives

beton barbekü